April 13, 2009

What does an interview coach do?

Posted in coaching tagged , , , , at 10:52 am by jannyf

Don't lie on your resume!

Don't lie on your resume!

You are probably wondering what I do as an interview coach.  I’ll try to give you the reader’s digest version here, and you can always contact me for additional information.

Let’s face it – interviewing isn’t something learned in high school or college.  Sure, there may be a seminar or a guest speaker that will give you pointers or a teacher may attempt to relay some skills that they think you may find helpful.  But it truly takes practice and feedback.   What I do is different.  The coaching is geared towards you and for you.

In a one hour session, I will interview you for the type of position you are looking for.  I ask hard questions – questions that make you think about your skills and how they relate to the job you are interviewing for.  We will spend about 30 minutes on questions.  We then spend the remainder of the time evaluating your answers.  Where are you strong, where are you weak, your communication style, how you portray yourself.  I want you to get the job you are applying for!  I am here for you – to encourage you and to help you.

Contact me at urinterviewcoach@yahoo.com for more information!  I look forward to working with you in the near future.

Leave a Reply

